Just Press That ‘Delete’ Button!!

When life revolves around gadgets and technology, unconsciously technical jargons sneak into our day-to-day conversation. And before we realise they become an integral part of how we speculate, decipher and communicate.

And if a late boomer as myself feels like that we can only wonder how the Gen-alpha would make a conversation.

So the other day, sipping my favourite coffee, lazing in the backyard, watching the cats and my girls play, I was appreciating the lovely weather, when the argument began…”How could you not support me?  I am your sister!!”, she argued with her elder sibling.”Of course, I was supporting you by not supporting you. You have to learn to do it on your own, I won’t be around every time to protect you. That’s what Maa says, isn’t that right, Maa?”, the elder one asked for a confirmation for her action and I smiled back at her “absolutely!!””No, but you could have helped me…it made me feel sad and hurt!”, she tried one more time to seek emotional support from her ‘Big-Sister’.”

C’mon now, just press that delete button and move on!”, came the reply and to my surprise, it worked!!!It was sheer enlightenment for me!!!Now, I know what you might be thinking…kids world and their problems aren’t that complicated as the grown-ups. But the fact of the matter is that it is possible to have a switch, a button to control your emotions and it is your WILL-POWER!!

So when you want to erase that haunting past, those bad memories or even those non-productive thoughts, try this ‘delete’ button technique. How does it work?

Take these simple steps:

Visualise that unwanted memory on the screen of your device, like a screenshot.

Add colours & your emotions to it, make it look and feel REAL!!

Experience it one last time and whenever you are ready “Just Press That ‘Delete’ Button!! Bid It A Goodbye!!

PS: Please feel free to share your views, thoughts and opinions. Truly appreciate your time spent reading this post.Have a wonderful, ever

Author: Shivali

A Counselor, A Research Scholar & A Fitness Enthusiast, Exploring herself on an Inward Journey !!

2 thoughts on “Just Press That ‘Delete’ Button!!”

  1. Loved you post! Such a thought provoking write up!! I literally followed the steps that you mentioned. I was having some negative thoughts so I created the screenshot of those emotions and when I had mentally captured the details I hit “DELETE” and it really worked. I felt relieved and at peace. The credit goes to your positive write ups! I cannot than you enough for this amazing post!

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear from you...Leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started